YOUR SURNAME: Knack
YOUR CITY: Singapore
YOUR STATE: Singapore
TIME (e.g. 1800 UTC SAT FEB 22 2020): 2120 UTC FRI JUL 9 2021
ADVISORY HEADLINE: ELSA FINALLY DEGENERATES INTO A POST-TROPICAL CYCLONE


INPUT INTERP ATCF: al052021 ELSA 20210709 2115 43.09 -69.37 L EX 44.86 999.0 31.0 47.39
ADVISORY NUMBER: 24


NEXT ADVISORY TIME (e.g. SEP 16 2021, 1800 UTC)

Please allow time for floater to build.

• STORM FLOATER •

  L ()
PUBLIC ADVISORY #
FORCE THIRTEEN , 

    
......
    
SUMMARY OF INFORMATION
-----------------------------------
LOCATION...NEAR    ...
MAXIMUM SUSTAINED WINDS...MPH...KM/H
MINIMUM CENTRAL PRESSURE...MB
    
WATCHES AND WARNINGS
-----------------------------------

DISCUSSION
-----------------------------------
Surface, satellite, and radar data indicate that Elsa's deep 
convection remains limited to a shield north of its center and that 
a front extends through the center of the cyclone. For those 
reasons, Elsa was designated as a post-tropical cyclone at 1800 UTC. 
Surface observations of sustained winds a little above 40 kt were 
reported across portions of southern Massachusetts and the nearby 
waters as Elsa crossed the state, so the intensity estimate remains 
45 kt. 

It is estimated that center of Elsa made landfall along the coast of 
Long Island near Southampton around 1430 UTC (10:30 am EDT), and 
again near Watch Hill, Rhode Island near 1615 UTC (12:15 pm EDT). 
Elsa's classification at the time the center crossed the coast will 
be determined in the post-storm analysis. It should also be noted 
that the landfall position had little bearing on the location or 
timing of the strong winds and heavy rain which were well removed 
from the cyclone's center.
LOCAL AND OFFICIAL SOURCES BELOW
National Hurricane Center (Atlantic)
    

    
$$
Forecaster 
• OFFICIAL FWC-N FORECAST •
• NATIONAL HURRICANE CENTER FORECAST •

©2021 Force Thirteen • Cyclone Tracker • Text Products